School Counseling Department

The Beverly Middle School School Counseling Department is available to all BMS students, staff, and families.

The School Counseling Department's Mission is to establish relationships to inspire each student to identify and pursue academic, personal/social, and career goals.


School Adjustment and Guidance Counseling Services include:

  • Individual Counseling
  • Group Counseling
  • Lunch Groups
  • Classroom Instruction
  • Transition Services
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Referrals to Outside Agencies
  • Academic Counseling
  • Parent / Teacher Meetings
  • Course Scheduling
  • High School Application Assistance
  • Classroom Guidance
  • Test Result Interpretation
  • Career Counseling and Exploration

 


School Adjustment Counselors

Grade 5
Ms. Jana Dwyer / Mrs. Kelly Ellison
tel: 978-921-6103 x 24505
jdwyer@beverlyschools.org / kellison@beverlyschools.org

Grade 6
Mr. William English
tel: 978-921-6103 x24506
wenglish@beverlyschools.org

Grade 7
Mr. Michael Houlihan
tel: 978-921-6103 x24507
mhoulihan@beverlyschools.org

Grade 8
Mrs. Heather Matulewicz
tel: 978-921-6103 x24508
hmatulewicz@beverlyschools.org

Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8
Mrs. Jo-Anne Fortunato
tel: 978-921-6103 x24318
jfortunato@beverlyschools.org



Websites for Families

Grief & Loss

Stress

Websites for Teens