2017-2018 Clubs & After School Activities


This page will be updated periodically. Some activities run year-round, while others are limited to certain seasons. Many clubs are open to all, but some are by invitation only or can only accommodate a certain number of students. Check with the staff member listed for more information.

Art Club
First meeting: Monday, September 25, 3:00 PM
Mondays - Alternate between mornings (8-8:30 AM) and after school (3-3:45 PM)
Room 313 
Contact: Mrs. Marini (amarini@beverlyschools.org)

Assembly Singers
First meeting: Thursday, September 14, 8:00 AM
Wednesdays 8:00 am
Chorus Room
Contact: Mrs. Nearis (j.nearis@beverlyschools.org)

Briscoe Briefs (newspaper)
First meeting: Monday, September 18, 3:05pm in Library
Mondays 3:05-3:45
Library
Contacts: Ms. Belbute (cbelbute@beverlyschools.org) or
Ms. Woznick (awoznick@beverlyschools.org)

Chess Club

First meeting: October 4, 2017
Tuesdays 3:00-3:45
Room 218
Contact: Mrs. Fisichella (sfisichella@beverlyschools.org)

Creative Writers' Club
First meeting: Thursday, September 21, 2017
Thursdays 3:00-3:45
Room 316
Contact: Mrs. Pratt (lpratt@beverlyschools.org)

Girl Power
Info session September 21 in Briscoe Library
First meeting on October 3
Tue/Th at 3:15
Location will vary
Contact: Emeline Walker (ewalker@beverlyschools.org) & Sterling YMCA staff

Green Team

Thursday 3:05-3:45
Contact: Shawn Mullarkey (smullarkey@yahoo.com)

Library
When it is open, all students are welcome to work quietly in the library.
Before School: Open at 8:15 am
After School: Open most Tuesdays and Thursdays until 3:45.
Open Monday or Wednesday according to Ms. Woznick's availability.
Contact: Ms. Woznick (awoznick@beverlyschools.org)

Math Team
First meeting: Thursday, September 14, 2017 at 3:00
Thursdays 3:00-4:00pm (may leave early for late bus) from Sept. - early April
Room 315
Contact: Mrs. Shaw (sshaw@beverlyschools.org)

National Junior Honor Society
Grade 8 grade students only, by invitation
Meets in Winter/Spring - days/dates TBA
Contacts: Mrs. McGrath (jmcgrath@beverlyschools.org) & Mrs. Cann (rcann@beverlyschools.org)

Student Council
First meeting Tuesday, September 19, 2017 3-3:45
Tuesdays - alternates between morning (8-8:30) and afternoon (3-3:45)
Room 324
Contact: Ms. Kemes (kkemes@beverlyschools.org)

Yearbook
Tuesdays 3:00-3:35
Room 303
Contact: Ms. Zmijewski (mzmijewski@beverlyschools.org)



Intramural Sports
To be announced as available during the school year.

Competitive Sports

Note: Competitive sports are registered through the BHS website.

Cross Country

Fall 2017 competitive sport
Contact: Jill Page (michael.page5@verizon.net)

Track & Field
Spring 2018 competitive sport
Contact: TBA